Clipping release video for “True Believer”

Clipping release new video for “True Believer”

Clipping have just delivered an official video for “True Believer,” from Splendor & Misery, out now on Sub Pop. “True Believer” was directed by longtime collaborator Carlos Lopez-Estrada and stars guest vocalist Paul Outlaw as an astronaut floating from planet earth into outer space.

In further exciting news, Clipping’s Splendor & Misery has been shortlisted for the “Best Dramatic Presentation (Short Form)” category of the Hugo Awards, which are given for specific works of science fiction or fantasy in the preceding calendar year. The awards ceremony will be held at Worldcom 75 in Helsinki, Finland on August 11th, 2017.

Splendor & Misery is available now on CD/LP/DL/CASS worldwide from Sub Pop and Deathbomb Arc. The album features album tracks “Baby Don’t Sleep,” “A Better Place,” and “Air ‘Em Out,” was produced by the band, and mixed by Steve Kaplan in Los Angeles. Wriggle is also available from Sub Pop.

Splendor & Misery

1. Long Way Away (Intro)
2. The Breach
3. All Black
4. Interlude 01 (Freestyle)
5. Wake Up
6. Long Way Away
7. Interlude 02 (Numbers)
8. True Believer
9. Long Way Away (Instrumental)
10. Air ‘Em Out
11. Interlude 03 (Freestyle)
12. Break The Glass
13. Story 5
14. Baby Don’t Sleep
15. A Better Place

Wriggle EP

1. Intro
2. Shooter
3. Back Up (Antwon & Signor Benedick the Moor)
4. Wriggle
5. Hot Fuck No Love (feat. Cakes Da Killa & Maxi Wild)
6. Our Time (feat. Nailah Middleton)