“Class Clown” By Fly Anakin

"Class Clown" by Fly Anakin is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day. The track is off his new album Frank, now available via Lex Records
"Class Clown" by Fly Anakin is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day

Richmond Virginia, artist Fly Anakin has finally released his debut full-length Frank, which is now available via Lex Records. He recently dropped the track “Class Clown,” which follows previous singles “Black Be The Source,” “No Dough,” “Ghost” and “Sean Price.”

In support of the album’s release, Fly Anakin held an album release event on Wednesday at High Garden in New York City to celebrate the project. He’ll additionally set out on a brief run of US and UK tour dates starting this month, which includes stops to play Song Exploder & FORT Agency / Lex Records showcases at SXSW in Austin and Boise’s Treefort Festival in March alongside bbymutha. In April, he’ll return to New York and LA for a set of headlining shows at Baby’s All Right and The Peppermint Club, before heading overseas for performances in the UK & Europe alongside Armand Hammer.

Fly Anakin
Lex Records

1. Love Song (Come Back)
2. Dontbeafraid (feat. Henny L.O.)
3. Sean Price
4. Underdog Theme
5. Kenneth Cole Collections (Skit)
6. WaxPoetic
7. Black Be The Source (feat. Pink Siifu & Billz Egypt)
8. Ghost (feat. Nickelus F.)
9. Class Clown (Interlude)
10. Bread (Skit)
11. No Dough
12. Grammy Snubnose
13. Bad Business (Killswitch)
14. Poisonous Primates
15. Fly Away (Skit)
16. Telepathic (feat. Big Kahuna OG)
17. Bag Man

Fly Anakin 2022 Tour Dates:


3/16 – Austin, TX – Song Exploder Showcase @ Central Presbyterian Church, SXSW
3/18 – Austin, TX – FORT Agency / Lex Records Showcase @ Cave & Creek, SXSW
3/26 – Boise, ID @ Treefort Festival, w/ bbymutha
4/7 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right
4/20 – Los Angeles, CA @ Peppermint Club

UK / Europe

4/28 – Paris, FR @ Bellevilloise*
4/30 – London, UK @ XOYO*
5/1 – Berlin, DE @ Privatclub*
5/3 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique*

*= w/ Armand Hammer

Order Frank by Fly Anakin HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.