Circa Waves “Move To San Francisco” Video

Circa Waves have shared a new video for "Move to San Francisco."
Circa Waves "Move To San Francisco"

Circa Waves have shared a new video for “Move to San Francisco.” The clip, which was shot and directed by the band is off their brand new release Sad Happy, and available via streaming platforms. Discussing new track ‘Move to San Francisco’, Kieran says: “Inspired by the Beatles favourite instrument the Mellotron San Francisco was written in a quick burst. it’s about escapism, pessimism and Bruce Springsteen. In the spirit of DIY we decided to film the video ourselves and let joe edit the shit out of it. We walked to the highest point in San Fran, went to the lowest dive bars and even filmed a picture of the Golden Gate Bridge. What the video lacks in camera prowess it makes up for in idiotic charm.”

Lead single ‘Jacqueline’ was released at the end of last year, an infectious, Soweto flavoured groove that explores the theme of single motherhood in modern Britain. Fans will find songs like the anthemic “Move to San Francisco” and “Be Your Drug” just the kind of guitar-led sunshine pop rock they fell in love with five years ago. ‘Happy’ was written and produced in full by Kieran Shudall, and mixed by Grammy winners Dan Grech-Marguerat and Matt Wiggins.

Circa Waves will also be heading out on their next headline UK tour in April. Kicking off at Glasgow’s O2 Academy on 27th March 2020, the tour will also take in a headline show at London’s Brixton Academy on 3rd April and finish with a hometown show at Liverpool’s Guild of Students on 4th April 2020. Full tour dates listed below.

Circa Waves
Happy
tracklisting:

1. Jacqueline
2. Be Your Drug
3. Move to San Francisco
4. Wasted On You
5. The Things We Knew Last Night
6. Call Your Name
7. Love You More

Circa Waves
Tour Dates

Friday 17th Jan – Columbiahalle, Berlin, Germany
Saturday 18th Jan – Docks, Hamburg, Germany
Monday 20th Jan – Carlswerk, Cologne, Germany
Tuesday 21st Jan – Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Thursday 23rd Jan – Olympia, Paris, France
Friday 24th Jan – Den Atelier, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Sunday 26 Jan – TivoliVredenburg, Utrecht, Netherlands
Mon 27 Jan – Ancienne Belgique, Brussels, Belgium
Friday, 27th March – O2 Academy, Glasgow
Saturday 28th March – Keele University SU, Keele
Monday, 30th March – The Tramshed, Cardiff
Tuesday, 31st March – O2 Academy, Leicester
Thursday, 2nd April – The Waterfront, Norwich
Friday, 3rd April – O2 Academy Brixton, London
Saturday, 4th April – Liverpool Uni, Mountford Hall, Liverpool