Cindy Lee Announces ‘What’s Tonight To Eternity’

Cindy Lee Announces new album 'What’s Tonight To Eternity'
Cindy Lee 'What’s Tonight To Eternity'

Cindy Lee, the project of Patrick Flegel will release What’s Tonight To Eternity, on February 14th via W.25TH Records. The full-length was recorded primarily at Realistik Studios in Toronto, and features Flegel’s younger brother Andrew on drums on two tracks. Ahead of the album’s arrival, Cindy Lee has released “Heavy Metal”, the song was inspired by and dedicated to the memory of former Women band mate Chris Reimer, the single’s artwork is adorned with an image of two unidentifiable figures in a tormented embrace, drawn by Andrea Lukic, from her comic Journal Of Smack #5.

Patrick Flegel on What’s Tonight To Eternity:

“I found a deep interest and comfort in her story, which is a cautionary tale about the monstrosity of show business, stardom at a young age, and being a misfit looking for connection. The darkness and victimizing tabloid sensationalism she suffered, which is easily tempered and overwhelmed by her earnest output, her artistry, her tireless work ethic. Something utterly unique and magical takes shape in the negative space, out of exclusion. What I relate to in her mainly has a lot to do with her output and what is unknown about her, how much she kept hidden to herself while having this public profile.”

The album is described as a mix of conflict, hope, spirituality, identity, hidden truths, trust, self-destruction, middle class culture wars, control, artistry, work ethic, pop culture indoctrination, pain and suffering, hopes and dreams, fierce confrontations and wide-open confessional blurs.

Cindy Lee
What’s Tonight To Eternity

1. Plastic Raincoat
2. I Want You To Suffer
3. The Limit
4. What’s Tonight To Eternity
5. One Second To Toe The Line
6. Lucifer Stand
7. Speaking From Above
8. Just For Loving You I Pay The Price
9. Heavy Metal


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.