Chrome Canyon Shares Video for “Pluze”

The future never came. The year 2000 arrived, a new millennium was born, and yet we were not greeted with hover-boards. Our computers did not sprout legs and profess to love us. Enter Chrome Canyon. If we can indeed recover yesterday’s fantasy of what tomorrow would (should) be, then Chrome Canyon is the temporal technician for the job. The solo project of New York artist Morgan Z, Chrome Canyon creates analog synth-powered epics that move between eras past and ages imagined to create the perfect score for an alternate now.

Now, Stones Throw is set to release Chrome Canyon’s debut album, Elemental Themes on
Oct. 9. The inaugural set is blessed with solid circuitry and an organic core: not only those analog synths, but live drums, bass, guitar and Theremin run through hand-built compressors, composed and arranged into a living, breathing whole. Elemental Themes was one of the last works mastered by Nilesh Patel, the engineer behind classic albums by the likes of Air, Bjork, and Daft Punk.

Chrome Canyon
Elemental Themes
(Stones Throw)
Street Date: Oct. 9, 2012

Track List:
01 Beginnings
02 Pluze
03 Legends
04 Branches
05 Elemental Themes
06 Cave of Light
07 Generations
08 Chasing The Dead
09 Sacred Mountain
10 Memories of a Scientist
11 Signs from an Old World
12 Carfire on the Highway