Chelsea Wolfe Releases Video for “Feral Love”

Chelsea Wolfe Releases Video for "Feral Love," Excerpt From Film with Mark Pellington, more Dates with QOTSA. Chelsea Wolfe plays 02/10 San Antonio.

Chelsea Wolfe has today released the first official video for “Feral Love” from 2013’s  Pain is Beauty, out now on Sargent House. Directed by the prolific Mark Pellington, “Feral Love” is an excerpt from Lone, a longer format film the two collaborated on in 2013 which will be released in both a streaming format as well on custom-designed USB drives.

The concept behind Lone was birthed out of a mutual desire between Wolfe and Pellington to expand upon the concept of a classic music video. What began as an idea for a nine minute short film extended into what is now just under an hour-long piece, with Pellington fleshing out the concept surrounding Chelsea’s lyrics and music. A nonlinear film, Lone takes its dialogue solely from lyrics off Pain is Beauty and explores some of the themes and ideas behind the record.

Chelsea Wolfe 2014 Tour Dates

02.10.14 – Majestic Theater – San Antonio, TX *

02.11.14 – Abraham Chavez Theater – El Paso, TX *

02.13.14 – The Joint – Las Vegas, NV *

* with Queens Of The Stone Age

Pain is Beauty Tracklisting

(September 3rd, 2013 | Sargent House)

01. Feral Love

02. We Hit A Wall

03. House of Metal

04. The Warden

05. Destruction Makes the World Burn Brighter

06. Sick

07. Kings

08. Reins

09. Ancestors, Ancestors

10. They’ll Clap When You’re Gone

11. The Waves Have Come

12. Lone 


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.