Chelsea Wolfe Releases New Video

Chelsea Wolfe Releases New Video, 'Lone' Film Available Now, her full-length LP 'Pain Is Beauty' comes out on September 3rd via Sargent House Records

Chelsea Wolfe’s collaborative film with Mark Pellington,  is now out worldwide. As well,  she has released the video for the title track today.

The concept behind Lone was birthed out of a mutual desire between Wolfe and Pellington to expand upon the concept of a classic music video. What began as an idea for a nine minute short film extended into what is now just under an hour-long piece, with Pellington fleshing out the concept surrounding Chelsea’s lyrics and music. A nonlinear film, Lone takes its dialogue solely from lyrics off Pain is Beauty and explores many of the themes and ideas behind the record.

Pain is Beauty Tracklisting

(September 3rd, 2013 | Sargent House)

01. Feral Love

02. We Hit A Wall

03. House of Metal

04. The Warden

05. Destruction Makes the World Burn Brighter

06. Sick

07. Kings

08. Reins

09. Ancestors, Ancestors

10. They’ll Clap When You’re Gone

11. The Waves Have Come

12. Lone

 photo Lone-11x17_wdirectorcredit_zps68304c27.jpg

Chelsea Wolfe 2014 Tour Dates

Aug 13 – Brussels, Belgium @ Le Brass
Aug 14 – Luxembourg, LU @ Congés Annulés
Aug 16 – Manchester, UK @ ATP Presents at Gorilla *
Oct 25 – Santa Ana, CA @ Beach Goth Fest (The Observatory)
Nov 8 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest

* co-headline with Deafheaven

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.