“Charlie” by Bodega

BODEGA’s debut album, Endless Scroll, will be released this Friday, July 6th, via What’s Your Rupture?. Today, BODEGA shares the video for new single “Charlie.” It is Endless Scroll’s most personal song and quite a change of pace from some of their more politically-charged material. “On New Year’s Eve in 2007 my best friend Charlie drowned in the Charleston River,” explains Ben Hozie. “We had spent every day of that fall semester together; playing records and scheming plans for our great unformed rock and roll band at the University of South Carolina. I’ve been trying to write him a worthy song since then and only recently found the melody that felt like him. For the video, me and Nikki [Belfiglio] took a day-trip to Staten Island and took turns photographing each other.” Bodega play their next show on July 5th in Brighton, UK.

BODEGA
Tour Dates:

Thu. July 5 – Brighton, UK @ The Haunt
Sat. July 7 – Cardiff, UK @ Clwb Ifor Bach
Sun. July 8 – Birkenhead, UK @ Birkenhead Library
Tue. July 10 – Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen
Wed. July 11 – Birmingham, UK @ The Sunflower Lounge
Fri. July 13 – Beccles, UK @ Latitude Festival
Sat. July 14 – Nottingham, UK @ The Bodega Social Club
Mon. July 16 – Nijmegen, NL @ Valkhof Festival
Tue. July 17 – Trier, DE @ Exhaus
Thu. July 19 – Port Grimaud, FR @ Plage de Rock w/ Parquet Courts
Fri. July 20 – Barcelona, ES @ Sidebar Factory Club
Sat. July 21 – Benicassim, ES @ Benicassim Festival
Sun. July 29 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter
Mon. July 30 – Durham, NC @ Pinhook
Tue. July 31 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Wed. Aug. 1 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Thu. Aug. 2 – Houston, TX @ The Secret Group
Fri. Aug. 3 – Fort Worth, TX @ MASS
Sat. Aug. 4 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk – Inside
Tue. Aug. 7 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Wed. Aug. 8 – Los Angeles, CA @ Moroccan Lounge
Fri. Aug. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Hemlock Tavern
Sat. Aug. 11 – Chico, CA @ Duffy’s
Sun. Aug. 12 – Portland, OR @ Bunk Bar
Mon. Aug. 13 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Tue. Aug. 14 – Vancouver, BC @ Fox Cabaret
Thu. Sept. 27 – Montreal, QC @ Pop Montreal