“Chamber” by Still Parade

“’Chamber’ is an initiation into a heavenly incorporeal realm. The sonorous odyssey impresses upon the harmonious simultaneity of the spaces we inhabit, through the amalgamation of ancient religious architecture, ruins, contemporary structures, and future zones of scientific exploration. It was made as a 360º video to allow for interactivity.

Programs used: Unity 5, After Effects 3D models collaged from: Archive 3D, TF3DM, 123D Catch, Sketchup Warehouse, Thingiverse” – Vinyl Williams

“I’ve been a fan of Lionel’s music for while and have been intrigued by the way he combines music and visual elements. So when I found out that he’s also doing music videos I really wanted to work with him. I was glad that he got back to me. So in march we met in LA, while he was working on the video.

Chamber is one of the songs that’s not really bound to any song structure. It’s more based around these two different loops. I wanted the transitions in the arrangement to be quite subtle and let the different parts float into each other. I’m really glad that Lionel picked up this idea by creating this beautiful world, that’s constantly evolving. There are no cuts, but everything is gradually changing.

To support this more free form of the music it felt natural to give the viewer some freedom, how she or he is watching the video.” Niklas AKA Still Parade.

Berlin-based Still Parade has announced his debut full-length album, Concrete Vision, will be arriving June 10th via Heist or Hit. This will be a big year for Still Parade, who recently made his North American live debut at SXSW, and will be performing at this year’s Isle of Wight Festival as well a London headline show on June 15th.

Still Parade, regularly described as enigmatic, his personality at first was shrouded under a veil of mystery, with the release of his debut single, “Actors”, in 2013, which has since garnered over 900k plays on Soundcloud, and was featured last year in an ad campaign for Victoria Secret. 2014 brought the release of the Fields EP, along with live performances at festivals and headlining shows across Europe including London, Paris, Amsterdam, and of course, Berlin.

This period also saw Kramer become interested in experimenting with new recording techniques after receiving a tape recorder as a gift from his father. While his previous output had all been recorded within fully equipped, professional studios, with experienced producers, he was now realizing he preferred the sound he was able to generate on his own, in his tiny Berlin apartment.

The influences on display here are not always easy to decipher, with Kramer citing Todd Rundgren and Crosby, Stills & Nash as massive inspirations – but this is no mere testament to the past – the woozy production and ability to deftly marry various genres – hints at a forward-thinking and prodigious talent.

Concrete Vision track-listing:
01. Seasons
02. Walk In The Park
03. Concrete Vision
04. Let Go
05. 07:41
06. Everything Is Going Down (Again)
07. Chamber
08. Morning Light
09. True Love
10. Reason

15/6 – Queen Of Hoxton. London (headline)
06/09 – Newport, UK @ Isle Of Wight Festival


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.