Cate Le Bon Debuts “Home To You”

Cate Le Bon releases new single and video "Home To You"
Cate Le Bon "Home To You"

Cate Le Bon, will release her new album Reward, on May 24th via Mexican Summer. Today, the Welsh singer/songwriter shares album track “Home To You.” Following on from the recent singles ‘Daylight Matters’ and ‘Home To You’ (which was accompanied by a video shot by visual artist and filmaker Phil Collins). Cate Le Bon, hits the road this summer, including a London show at Village Underground on June 10th, festvals including Primavera Sound, Best Kept Secret and End Of The Road, and further UK dates taking in Edinburgh, Manchester, Leeds and more at the end of August.

Holed up in the Cumbrian mountainside, surrounded by nothing but the rural environs of Lake District and the wood furniture she started to make, the first glimmers of Cate Le Bon’s fifth studio album “Reward” started to take root. And to listen to the record is to understand exactly how a year living in solitude, “playing the piano to yourself and singing into the night” translates into music, for while “Reward” is every bit as stylistically varied, surrealistically inclined and tactile as those in the enduring outsider’s back catalogue, it is also the most intensely introspective and profoundly personal to date.

Although eventually recorded across America and the UK, and roping in a rollcall of trusted and loved musicians (including Stella Mozgawa of Warpaint and H.Hawkline and Josh Klinghoffer), “Reward” miraculously maintains its sense of privacy and intimacy throughout. A lot of it, of course, stems directly from Le Bon herself and the inimitable way in which she works, all of which preserves a signature sound despite relatively drastic changes in approach.

Cate Le Bon
Live Dates

Sat. May 18 – Wrexham, UK @ Focus Wales Festival
Fri. May 24 – Rouen, FR @ Rush Festival
Sat. May 25 – Toulouse, FR @ Discipline Festival
Sun. May 26 – Madrid, ES @ Independance Club
Mon. May 27 – Donostia, ES @ Dabadaba
Tue. May 28 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound Festival
Wed. May 29 – Bordeaux, FR @ iBoat
Fri. May 31 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Sat. June 1 – Neustrelitz, DE @ Immergut Festival
Sun. June 2 – Berlin, DE @ Kantine Am Berghain
Mon. June 3 – Copenhagen, DK @ Den Grå Hal (w/ Deerhunter)
Tue. June 4 – Aarhus, DK @ Tape
Thu. June 6 – Cologne, DE @ Bumann & SOHN
Fri. June 7 – Brussels, BE @ Les Ateliers Claus
Sat. June 8 – Paris, FR @ Villette Sonique
Mon. June 10 – London, UK @ Village Underground
Sat. June 22 – Calgary, AB @ Sled Island Festival
Tue. June 25 – Kingston, NY @ BSP Kingston
Wed. June 26 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere
Thu. June 27 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Fri. June 28 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Sat. June 29 – North Adams, MA @ Solid Sound Festival
Sun. June 30 – Somerville, MA @ ONCE Lounge
Fri. July 5 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriet’s
Sat. July 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Getty Center
Sun. July 7 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Moe’s Alley
Tue. July 9 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel
Fri. July 12 – Seattle, WA @ Doug Fir Lounge
Sat. July 13 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile Cafe
Thu. July 18 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue (w/ Parquet Courts)
Fri. July 19 – Chicago, IL – Constellation
Sat. July 20 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Festival
Fri. Aug. 23 – Bethesda, UK @ Neuadd Ogwen
Sat. Aug. 24 – West Lothian, UK @ Jupiter Rising Festival
Sun. Aug. 25 – Edinburgh, UK @ Edinburgh Fringe Festival
Tue. Aug. 27 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Wed. Aug. 28 – Leeds, UK @ Riley Smith Theatre
Thu. Aug. 29 – Cardiff, UK @ Portland House
Sun. Sept. 1 – Dorset, UK @ End of the Road Festival