“I Can’t Wait Forever” by TUNS

Between the trio of Chris Murphy (Sloan), Matt Murphy (Super Friendz, Flashing Lights), and Mike O’Neill (Inbred), the “supergroup” of TUNS has spent their fair share of time on the road. During their recent travels, Chris shot a lot of “on the road” footage via his phone. A good chunk of it featured Matt all by himself, empty airports, and donuts. “We all laughed pretty hard when we paired Matt’s lonely traveller shots with our melancholic song, “I Can’t Wait Forever” so we decided to make that the track,” says Chris. “We were going to just run a snippet or two on our Instagram, but there was enough footage to cover the entire song.”

The video for “I Can’t Wait Forever” follows Matt, the lonely traveller, until he meets Mike, a fellow lonely traveller, and finally (spoiler alert), they meet a fellow donut eater, Chris.

TUNS’ debut self-titled album is available now through Royal Mountain Records. You can read our review of the record here.

AUGUST 26, 2016

1. Back Among Friends
2. Mixed Messages
3. Throw It All Away
4. Mind Over Matter
5. Look Who’s Back In Town Again
6. Lonely Life
7. Mind Your Manners
8. To Your Satisfaction
9. I Can’t Wait Forever