BUZZCOCKS share new song and detail ‘The Way’

BUZZCOCKS share new song and detail new album 'The Way' out on 1234 Go!

BUZZCOCKS have shared another banger with us, “It’s Not You” from their new album The Way which sees its official U.S. release on November 18th via 1-2-3-4 GO! Records.

The Way is the follow up to 2006’s Flat – Pack Philosophy LP and is the band’s ninth studio album since their formation in Manchester in 1976. These 10 tracks penned by the groups long standing core of Pete Shelley and Steve Diggle were recorded this year in London, and were produced by the band and Dave M Allen (best known for his production work with The Cure, Depeche Mode and Neneh Cherry). The album packs the same classic UK pop punk punch they’ve been known for for nearly four decades.

Currently touring America, the BUZZCOCKS line up of Pete Shelley (vocals / guitars), Steve Diggle (vocals / guitars), Chris Remington (bass) and Danny Farrant (drums) set off on a UK Tour in October to coincide with the new release amongst their remaining U.S live dates listed below.


9/17: The Fonda Theatre – Los Angeles, CA
9/18: Belly Up – Solana Beach, CA
9/19: RIOT FEST – Denver, CO
9/20 – Bang Fest @ The Observatory – Santa Ana, CA


The Way
1-2-3-4 Go! Records
November 18th, 2014

1 – Keep On Believing
2 – People Are Strange Machines
3 – The Way
4 – In The Back
5 – Virtually Real
6 – Third Dimension
7 – Out Of The Blue
8 – Chasing Rainbows / Modern Times
9 – It’s Not You
10 – Saving Yourself

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.