British Sea Power Stream New Track

British Sea Power preview track from upcoming Album

As previously announced, British Sea Power’s new, fifth album ‘Machineries Of Joy’ will be released digitally in America on April 2, 2013 and LP/CD April 9, 2013 on Rough Trade Records. The album’s title track is now available to listen to online:

‘Machineries Of Joy’, the follow-up to the band’s 2010 album ‘Valhalla Dancehall’, was written in the Berwyn mountains in north Wales and recorded in Brighton with Dan Smith and mixer Ken Thomas (David Bowie, Sigur Ros).

“We’d like to think the album is warm and restorative,” says singer Yan. “Various things are touched on in the words – Franciscan monks, ketamine, French female bodybuilders turned erotic movie stars. The world often seems a mad, hysterical place at the moment. You can’t really be oblivious to that, but we’d like the record to be an antidote – a nice game of cards in pleasant company.”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.