Brightness Drops New Single “Feather”

Brightness (AKA Alex Knight) has shared "Feathers"
Brightness "Feathers"

Brightness (AKA Alex Knight) has shared “Feathers.” The single Follows “Dallas” and “Year Of The Goat”, the new track is the third sample of Brightness’ forthcoming self-titled release out October 25th via I Oh You, and the follow up to his 2017 debut album Teething.

In what Knight describes as “a song of praise”, “Feathers” recalls the bewilderment of being a child and watching his mother struggle amidst the collapse of her marriage. Guided throughout by delicate piano, he paints an image of a woman who despite being at the very edge of her wits is able to endure in being a protective wing to those who vitally need it.

With Hannah Joy (Middle Kids) sharing her piano skills along with Brightness’ tender vocals (having remained untouched from the demo-stage), “Feathers” shares the artist’s intimate, inner-most reflection and breathes a pure and honest hymn to maternal mercy.


1. Dallas
2. Year of the Goat
3. Old Crow
4. Midnight Mass
5. Feathers
6. Papessa
7. Bukhansan
8. Vieni Qui
9. Thank Yo