Boytoy Announce Self-Titled EP

Boytoy announce self-titled EP, out May 13 on Papercup Music. Premiere first single "Shallow Town" via Noisey, tour dates at South By Southwest festival.

BOYTOY have announced their self-titled, debut EP will be arriving May 13 on PaperCup Music and premiered the first single off the record, “Shallow Town”. The Brooklyn-based trio led by Saara Untracht Oakner (vocals/guitar) and Glenn Van Dyke (guitar) recorded the record with Chris McLaughlin at his 1867 Studio in Chelsea, MA with original drummer Dylan Ramsey. Ramsey has since jettisoned back home to Washington State and been replaced by Matthew Gregory.

Untracht-Oakner and Van Dyke formed BOYTOY in 2013 after the demise of their respective former bands (You Can Be A Wesley and Beast Make Bomb), after a 2am jam session was deemed successful. BOYTOY self-released the single “Visits” last fall, recorded at the Converse Rubber Tracks studio in Brooklyn. The band premiered a video for the track, co-directed by Van Dyke, earlier this month, starring Horatio Sanz.

BOYTOY have been a regular on the New York scene the past year. They’ll take their live show down to Austin for the SXSW Music Conference.


BOYTOY track listing:

01. Helluva Party

02. Shallow Town

03. Future Ghost

04. TV Dreams

05. Runner

06. Blazed

07. Shark In The Sun


Tour Dates:

02/28 – Brooklyn, NY @ Death By Audio

03/08 – Brooklyn, NY @ Union Pool

03/11 – Austin, TX @ Spider House (Texas Is Funny Party/SXSW)

03/12 – Austin, TX @ Trailer Space (Burger Records Showcase/SXSW)

03/16 – Austin, TX @ Beerland (Panache Booking Party/SXSW)

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.