Boy Harsher Share New Video For “Autonomy”

Boy Harsher have shared a new video for “Autonomy,” the track is off their new album, The Runner, now out via Nude Club/City Slang
Boy Harsher share new video for “Autonomy”

Boy Harsher have shared a new video for “Autonomy,” the track is off their new album, The Runner (Original Soundtrack), now available Nude Club/City Slang. The self-directed video weaves in footage of Boy Harsher and dancers performing with clips of Cooper from the band’s accompanying horror film The Runner. Boy Harsher, includes Jae Matthews and producer Augustus Muller

“’Autonomy’ is a product of pandemic isolation,” says Muller. “I was feeling lost, lonely, and loveless. ‘Autonomy’ was my escape during a period where I truly felt stuck.” Cooper adds: “The songwriting process was very easy and breezy – it came together kind of magically. It was awesome to be able to collaborate and have this song with both Jae and I singing.”

The Runner (Original Soundtrack) balances eerie instrumentals with pop songs that push the boundaries of Boy Harsher’s sound. The film follows a strange woman as she travels to a rural town where her violent compulsions are slowly revealed while Boy Harsher’s music scores the strange woman’s descent deeper into the unknown. The Runner features break-out performances by Cooper alongside musician Kris Esfandiari (King Woman) and performance artist Sigrid Lauren (FlucT).

Boy Harsher 2022 Tour Dates

Tue. Mar. 29 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer #
Wed. Mar. 30 – Boston, MA @ Crystal Ballroom at Somerville Theatre #
Thu. Mar. 31 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg #
Sat. Apr. 2 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg #
Sun. Apr. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg #
Tue. April 5 – Asheville, NC @ The Grey Eagle #
Wed. April 6 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West ^
Thu. April 7 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge ^
Fri. April 8 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle ^
Sat. April 9 – Richmond, VA @ The Broadberry ^
Sun. April 10 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat ^
Fri. April 15 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile ≈
Sat. April 16 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom ≈
Mon. April 18 – San Francisco, CA @ The Regency Ballroom ≈
Tue. April 19 – Los Angeles, CA @ Belasco Theater ≈
Wed. April 20 – Los Angeles, CA @ Belasco Theater ≈
Thu. April 21 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory ≈
Fri. April 22 – San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park ≈
Thu. April 28 – Raleigh, NC @ Red Hat Amphitheater %
Sun. May 1 – Franklin, TN @ FirstBank Amphitheater %
Sat. June 25 – Seattle, WA @ Queer/Pride Presents: The Cuff PRIDEFEST
Sat. July 16 – Brooklyn, NY @ Boiler Room New York
Sun. July 17 – Montreal, QC @ Société des Arts Technologiques ∞
Mon. July 18 – Toronto, ON @ The Opera House ∞
Tue. July 19 – Detroit, MI @ El Club ∞
Wed. July 20 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle ∞
Thu. July 21 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Fri. July 22 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Sat. July 23 – Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line ∞
Mon. July 25 – Kansas City, MO @ The Record Bar ∞
Wed. July 27 – Houston, TX @ Numbers ∞
Thu. July 28 – San Antonio, TX @ Sam’s Music Hall ∞
Fri. July 29 – Austin, TX @ Empire Control Room and Garage ∞
Mon. July 30 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater ∞
Sat. May 7 – Wein, AT @ Flex (Halle) √
Sun. May 8 – Bratislava, SK @ Fuga √
Mon. May 9 – Ljublbana, SI @ Kino Siska √
Wed. May 11 – Zagreb, HR @ Mocvara √
Thu. May 12 – Budapest, HU @ Akvarium √
Fri. May 13 – Belgrado, RS @ SubBeerni Centar √
Sat. May 14 – Skopje, MK @ 25th of May Hall √
Sun. May 15 – Thessaloniki, GR @ Block 33 √
Tue. May 17 – Athens, GR @ Lunar Space √
Thu. May 19 – Caserta, IT @ Lizard Club √
Fri. May 20 – Roma, IT @ Monk √
Sat. May 21 – Bologna, IT @ TPO √
Sun. May 22 – Vicenza, IT @ Totem √
Tue. May 24 – Lausanne, CH @ Les Docks √
Wed. May 25 – Munich, DE @ Freiheitshalle √
Thu. May 26 – Heidelberg, DE @ Commissary √
Fri. May 27 – Lyon, FR @ Nuits Sonores
Sat. May 28 – London, UK @ Wide Awake Festival
Mon. May 30 – Warsaw, PL @ Progresja √
Tue. May 31 – Krakow, PL @ Hype Park √
Wed. June 1 – Prague, CZ @ Archa Theatre √
Sat. June 4 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Festival
Sun. June 5 – Marseille, FR @ Le Bon Air Festival
Fri. June 10 – Gräfenhainichen, DE @ Melt Festival
Sat. June 11 – Wicklow Mountains, IE @ Beyond The Pale Festive
Tue. June 14 – Copenhagen, DK @ Pumpehuset
Wed. June 15 – Malmo, SE @ Plan B
Thu. June 16 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser
Fri. June 17 – Helsinki, FI @ Sideways Festival
Sat. June 18 – Den Haag, NL @ Grauzone Fest
Sat. Aug 13 – Basel, CH @ Polyfon Festival
Fri. Aug. 19 – Coura, PT @ Paredes De Coura
Sat. Aug. 20 – Hamburg, DE @ Dockville
Sun. Aug. 21 – Berlin, DE @ Astra †
Mon. Aug. 22 – Cologne, DE @ Gloria †
Tue. Aug. 23 – Leipzig, DE @ Werk2 †
Wed. Aug. 24 – Frankfurt, DE @ Zoom †
Thu. Aug. 25 – Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg †
Fri. Aug. 26 – Hasselt, BE @ Muziekodroom †
Sat. Aug. 27 – London, UK @ Moth Club
Sun. Aug. 28 – London, UK @ Earth ∑
Mon. Aug. 29 – Paris, FR @ Cabaret Sauvage †
Tue. Aug. 30 – Berlin, DE @ SO36
Sun. Sept. 18 @ Los Angeles, CA @ Primavera Sound LA

# w/ Twin Tribes
^ w/ Club Music
≈ w/ Troller
% w/ Nine Inch Nails
√ w/ Hide
∞ w/ Hiro Kono
† w/ Kris Baha
∑ w/ Helm

Purchase The Runner by Boy Harsher HERE