“Bon Voyage” New Swears

"Bon Voyage" by New Swears is Northern Transmissions' 'Song of the Day'
"Bon Voyage" by New Swears

Ottawa band, New Swears, recently dropped “Bon Voyage.” Their single is lifted from the band’s forthcoming release Night Mirror, available June 13th via Dine Alone Records. New Swears have announced very special record release shows in Ottawa on June 15 at Babylon Nightclub and Toronto on June 22, at The Horseshoe Tavern. New Swears have toured with Diarrhea Planet, Black Lips, and PUP.

New Swears – featuring members Stoney, Nick Nofun, Sammy Scorpion, Beej Eh and new addition Handsome Mike – formed in 2012 when the original four members shared a room and a pair of bunk beds in the infamous DIY venue the Fun Boy Club House (RIP). This scuzzy punk paradise included two bars, a mini-ramp, rats scurrying through broken beer bottles.

New Swears
Night Mirror
Track list

01. Bon Voyage
02. Jesus Take The Wheel
03. Concrete Cowboy
04. Rolling Stone
05. Wheels
06. Bells Corners
07. Everybody Dies
08. Mambo #6
09. Gladstone
10. Man on my Own
11. Angel

June 15th – Ottawa, ON @ Babylon Nightclub
June 22nd – Toronto, ON @ The Horseshoe Tavern