Blushing Debut New Single “So Many”

Blushing share new single "So Many"
"So Many" Blushing

Austin, TX band Blushing is comprised of two married couples; Michelle Soto (guitar, vocals) classically trained vocalist Christina Carmona (vocals, bass), Jacob Soto (drums) and Noe Carmona (guitar). The group combine their love of Lush, The Sundays, Cocteau Twins and My Bloody Valentine, and their own sound. Their debut EP Tether was self-released in 2017, followed by their EP “Weak” on Austin Town Hall Records in January of 2018.

Blushing’s forthcoming self-titled LP, due out September 6, via Wallflower Records (US) and on CD with Hands and Moment Records (Japan). The band will be hitting the road July 2019 to embark on their first West Coast tour and on August 31st will be headlining The 13th annual Kalamashoegazer Festival in Kalamazoo, MI.

Over the past two years, the band have played with Snail Mail, Sunflower Bean, La Luz, BRONCHO, Illuminati Hotties, Yumi Zouma and many more. They were recently picked by SXSW to be one of the coveted featured artist in the Official 2019 SXSW Music Preview Guide.

On October 26th 2018 Blushing released their single “The Truth” (b/w “Sunshine”) both digitally and on 7″ pink vinyl via The Nothing Song Records. Recorded, mixed and produced by Elliott Frazier of Ringo Deathstarr.

The latest single to be released off the forthcoming release, is “So Many”. The song was inspired by the cycle of frustration and defeat Michelle witnessed her son go through while in school dealing with attention and concentration issues. She realized she possessed many of the same obstacles in her own daily life and that the wheel of procrastination, anxiety, and indifference turned for her as well.

Blushing
Blushing
Wallflower
September 6th, 2019
pre-order

1. So Many
2. Dream Merchants
3. The Last Time
4. Control
5. The Truth
6. Pressure
7. Sunshine
8. Running
9. Me With You
10. Her

Blushing
Live

Thu, July 11 – Austin TX – Hotel Vegas
Sun, July 14 – Ft Worth TX – Main at South Side
Mon, July 15 – Kansas City MO – Riot Room
Tue, July 16 – Denver CO – Streets
Wed, July 17 – Salt Lake City UT – Urban Lounge
Thu, July 18 – Seattle WA – El Corazon
Fri, July 19 – Portland OR – The Waypost
Sat, July 20 – San Francisco CA – The Knockout
Sun, July 21 – Los Angeles CA – The Echo/Part Time Punks
Mon, July 22 – San Diego CA – The Whistle Stop Bar
Wed, July 24 – Phoenix AZ – Rebel Lounge
Thu, July 25 – El Paso TX – Love Buzz
Fri, August 30 – Chicago IL – Burlington Bar*
Sat, August 31 – Kalamazoo MI – Bell’s Eccentric Cafe*

with Ringo Deathstarr
without Ringo Deathstarr*

Related