‘Bluffing’ Announce Debut EP On Papercup

Bluffing debut EP 'Sugar Coated Pills Of Wisdom', coming out March 25th, on Papercup Music. Bluffing recently premiered their first single "Mind/Mood".

The New York City duo of J Boxer and Olivia Drusin aka BLUFFING have announced their debut EP, Sugar Coated Pills Of Wisdom, available March 25 on PaperCup Music and premiered the first single off the record, “Mind/Mood”.  The album was recorded at the Silent Barn studio in Bushwick, Brooklyn and engineered by Scott Andrews. BLUFFING are not a band to fuss about, opting for an extreme economy in their jangled, fuzzy pop songs.  With 10 songs clocking at just 16 minutes BLUFFING focus on getting the most of every second, with Boxer and Drusin exchanging vocals that make you feel like you are in on a secret.

BLUFFING, who perform live as a quartet, have two upcoming performances in New York, February 9 at Cake Shop and February 20 at The Living Gallery. Much more to be announced.

Tour Dates:

02/09 – New York, NY @ Cake Shop

02/20 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Living Gallery


Sugar Coated Pills Of Wisdom Track Listing:

01. Human Compass

02. I’ll Go To Sleep

03. Tonka Toy

04. Mind/Mood

05. Sheltered

06. Dundridge

07. Snow White

08. Salad

09. Circles

10. O.B.E.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.