“Blow the Clouds” by Wall of Death

Today, Parisian band Wall of Death is releasing the third single from their forthcoming LP, Loveland. The nearly 8 minute song is a psychedelic journey called “Blow The Clouds” and is available to stream today ahead of the album release next week. Loveland will be the bands first official release in the US coming via Los Angeles based tastemakers Innovative Leisure. The band is also sharing the first visual peek into their world with an album teaser video. Loveland will be available everywhere on March 4th. Check out the song and teaser and learn more about the band below.

Psychedelic and dynamic, Loveland follows the band’s desolate and heavy 2012 debut, Main Obsessions, and sees the band realizing their full potential. With able and agile studio help from producer Hanni El Khatib, engineers Jonny Bell (also of Innovative Leisure’s Crystal Antlers) and Sonny DiPerri (Animal Collective, Portugal The Man), Wall of Death have created a dense and deeply individual album that makes an instant into a lifetime. There are no brutish garage ragers here, and no plotless jam sessions, either. Loveland is the definition of a slow-burn, with cinematic pace and limitless space and a Mellotron that’s practically another member of the band.

Wall of Death is made up of Gabriel Matringe, the guitarist and ex-cello player, and Brice Borredon, who grew up in the country in the south of France and who dedicated himself completely to the piano at age 6, and Adam Ghoubali, who taught himself drums after hearing the Doors.

Wall of Death
(Innovative Leisure)

1. Loveland
2. For A Lover
3. Mother Tongue
4. How Many Kinds
5. Blow The Clouds
6. Dreamland
7. All Mighty
8. Little Joe
9. Chainless Man
10. Memory Pt. 1 & Pt. 2


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.