Blood Orange Announces Four Songs EP

Blood Orange Announces Four Songs EP. Today he has shared the album track "Jesus Freak Lighter," which is now available to stream
Blood Orange shares "Jesus Freak Lighter"

Blood Orange the project of Dev Hynes has announced his first new music since 2019, with EP called Four Songs. The EP’s first track, “Jesus Freak Lighter,” is available to hear now. Produced and written by Hynes, and featuring an array of new and old Blood Orange collaborators like Ian Isaiah, Eva Tolkin, and Erika de Casier, The album release follows Hynes’ run, opening for Harry Styles at Madison Square Garden this fall. It is also his first release with his new label home RCA Records.

In 2020, Hynes scored and soundtracked the HBO series We Are Who We Are, directed by Luca Guadagnino (the director of Call Me By Your Name). Hynes also received his first GRAMMY nomination in the category of Best Chamber Music/Small Ensemble Performance for the album Fields, which he composed and Third Coast Percussion performed.

In 2021, he scored the film Mainstream, by Gia Coppola, as well as the HBO reboot of their acclaimed show In Treatment, the Netflix documentary Naomi Osaka, and the critically-lauded movie Passing, directed by Rebecca Hall.

This spring, Hynes played a show dedicated entirely to his classical compositions at BAM, and was joined by the LA Philharmonic for a show in Los Angeles this summer. He has also scored the upcoming Paul Schrader film, Master Gardener, which just premiered at the Venice Film Festival.

Four Songs track listing:

Jesus Freak Lighter
Something You Know
Relax & Run

​Blood Orange 2022 Tour Dates

9/8/22 New York, NY @ Madison Square Garden
9/10/22 New York, NY @ Madison Square Garden
9/14/22 New York, NY @ Madison Square Garden
9/15/22 New York, NY @ Madison Square Garden
9/21/22 New York, NY @ Madison Square Garden
9/22/22 New York, NY @ Madison Square Garden

all shows with Harry Styles

Pre-order 4 Songs by Blood Orange HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.