Bloc Party Shares New Track “The Love Within”

Bloc Party Shares New Track "The Love Within"

Bloc Party today premiere their new song “The Love Within,” available to stream now via Infectious Music/BMG /Vagrant Records. “The Love Within” is a first taste from Bloc Party’s forthcoming, as-yet-untitled fifth album, due for release in early 2016.

Earlier today Bloc Party performed at London’s prestigious Maida Vale studios to open BBC 6 Music Live, a week long series of live music broadcast from the BBC. The band’s set included new songs
“The Good News” and “Exes” alongside highlights from their critically lauded back catalogue including “Octopus” (from 2012’s Four), “Banquet” (from 2005’s Silent Alarm), and “This Modern Love” (also from Silent Alarm).

In August, Bloc Party made their live return in America, playing two sold out shows on the West Coast before an acclaimed appearance at this year’s FYF Fest, where they headlined The Lawn stage. They are confirmed to headline Falls Festival in Australia this winter, and play a run of intimate European shows in November-December; check out the band’s site at for details:

27 November – Paradiso, Amsterdam, NL – SOLD OUT
28 November – Live Music Hall, Koln, DE – SOLD OUT
29 November – Astra Kulturhaus, Berlin, DE – SOLD OUT
01 December – Alhambra, Paris, FR – SOLD OUT
02 December – Cirque Royal, Brussels, BL – SOLD OUT
03 December – Albert Hall, Manchester, UK – SOLD OUT
04 December – St John at Hackney, London, UK – SOLD OUT
30 December – Falls Festival, Lorne, AUS
31 December – Falls Festival, Marion Bay, AUS
01 January – Falls Festival, Byron Bay, AUS
05 January – Forum Theatre, Melbourne, AUS
07 January – Enmore Theatre, Sydney, AUS
10 January – Southbound Fest, Perth, AUS

Bloc Party are: Kele Okereke (vocals, guitar), Russell Lissack (guitar), Justin Harris (bass) and Louise Bartle (drums).