BLOC PARTY release “The Good News”

BLOC PARTY release new single "The Good News" , the trax comes off Block Party's forthcoming release 'HYMNS',

London’s own Bloc Party have today released a new track off their forthcoming release HYMNS! HYMNS will be released in January of next year on Infectious Music / BMG / Vagrant Records.

Before the band takes to international waters for a run of festival dates, Bloc Party will stop by their hometown in London to play St Johns in Hackney, this Friday, December 4th. Visit the band’s site at for full tour listing details. HYMNS is a rebirth for Bloc Party. After 16 years as a band, countless world tours, awards, and four studio albums, Kele Okereke and Russell Lissack are taking it back to where it all began.

Bloc Party are: Kele Okereke (vocals, guitar), Russell Lissack (guitar), Justin Harris (bass) and Louise Bartle (drums).