“Bless Me” Moses Sumney

Northern Transmissions Song of the Day is "Bless Me" by Moses Sumney
"Bless Me" by Moses Sumney

Moses Sumney shares a new song from his double album græ part 2. “Bless Me” is the final single off the album, and follows previous singles “Cut Me,” “Virile,” “Polly,” and “Conveyor” (which Sumney debuted in the form of a Moog Sound Lab session) and arrives after his COLORS performance of “Cut Me.”

græ part 2 drops on May 15th via Jagjaguwar Records, and features collaborations with a diverse array of contributors and is Sumney’s first work to be written in his new home of Asheville, North Carolina. Moses Sumney grew up in Southern California and Accra, Ghana, as reflected in many of his songs.

Moses Sumney
Track Listing
February 21, 2020 & May 15, 2020

Part One:
1. Insula
2. Cut Me
3. In Bloom
4. Virile
5. Conveyor
6. boxes
7. Gagarin
8. jill/jack
9. Colouour
10. also also also and and and
11. Neither/Nor
12. Polly

Part Two:
13. Two Dogs
14. Bystanders
15. Me in 20 Years
16. Keeps Me Alive
17. Lucky Me
18. and so I come to isolation
19. Bless Me
20. before you go