black midi “Chondromalacia Patella” Video

black midi debut video for Chondromalacia Patella
black midi Chondromalacia Patella

black midi have released a new video for “Chondromalacia Patella.” The track is lifted from their new album Cavalcade, available May 28, 2021 via Rough Trade. The band have also announced additional live dates for their North American tour, a Cavalcade listening party on May 26th and a Golden Ticket contest. The accompanying video was directed by Vilhjálmur Yngvi Hjálmarsson.

On May 26th at 2pm Eastern, black midi — Geordie Greep (guitar, primary vocals), Cameron Picton (bass, vocals), and Morgan Simpson (drums) — will host a Cavalcade listening party via Youtube in which the album will stream in its entirety.

Additionally, black midi announce details of the Cavalcade Golden Ticket contest, which runs until October 28th. One Golden Ticket will be inserted into 1 LP in the US and 1 in the UK. Anyone who buys a standard Cavalcade LP in the US and UK could be the lucky finder/winner and can claim one of three prizes:

1) black midi will be the function band for an event of your choice
2) One day in the studio with black midi for a creative collaboration
3) Guestlist spots for two people for all future worldwide black midi headline live shows for 10 years. Read the rules HERE.

black midi Tour Dates
(new dates in bold, tickets on sale Fri. May 21 @ 10am local time)
Fri. Sep. 10 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Mon. Oct. 4 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Tue. Oct. 5 – Sonoma, CA @ Sebastiani Theatre
Thu. Oct. 7 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre
Fri. Oct. 8 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah
Sat. Oct. 9 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy and Harriet’s
Mon. Oct. 11 – Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line Music Cafe
Tue. Oct. 12 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall
Thu. Oct. 14 – Lakewood, OH @ Mahall’s
Fri. Oct. 15 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Spirit
Sat. Oct. 16 – Kingston, NY @ Tubby’s
Mon. Oct. 18 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Tue. Oct. 19 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Thu. Oct. 21 – Baltimore, MD @ Union Brewery
Sat. Oct. 23 – Asheville, NC @ The Grey Eagle Tavern
Tue. Oct. 26 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Wed. Oct. 27 – New Orleans, LA @ Republic
Fri. Oct. 29 – Austin, TX @ ??????????
Sat. Oct. 30 – Houston, TX @ The Secret Group
Tue. March 22 – Madison, WI @ Majestic Theater
Fri. March 25 – Detroit, MI @ The Majestic
Sat. March 26 – Toronto, ON @ The Phoenix Concert Theatre
Mon. March 28 – Montreal, QC @ Société des Art Technologiques
Tue. March 29 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
Wed. March 30 – Providence, RI @ Columbus Theater
Sun. April 3 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Tue. April 5 – Washington, DC @ The Black Cat
Wed. April 6 – Saxapahaw, NC @ Haw River Ballroom
Sat. April 9 – Nashville, TN @ Basement East
Mon. April 11 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune
Tue. April 12 – Vancouver, BC @ The Biltmore Cabaret
Wed. April 13 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
Tue. April 19 – Berkeley, CA @ The UC Theatre