Big Thief Reissue Masterpiece On Vinyl

Big Thief Reissue Masterpiece On Vinyl via 4AD
Big Thief Reissue Masterpiece On Vinyl via 4AD

Big Thief release a new edition of their 2016 debut album Masterpiece, the LP is available For the first time on 4AD, including the tracks “Paul”, “Real Love” and title track “Masterpiece,” all which have been remastered.

Masterpiece was recorded in July 2015 at an old house that they turned into a studio on Lake Champlain with producer Andrew Sarlo  (Bon Iver) and engineer James Krivchenia (who would go on to become Big Thief’s full-time drummer). In her words, the record tracks, “the masterpiece of existence, which is always folding into itself, people attempting to connect, to both shake themselves awake and to shake off the numbness of certain points in their life. The interpretations might be impressionistic or surrealistic, but they’re grounded in simple things.” It soars on what Big Thief fan Sharon Van Etten called “…a real journey, with intelligent stories and twist-and-turn melodies.”

Big Thief

1. Little Arrow
2. Masterpiece
3. Vegas
4. Real Love
5. Interstate
6. Lorraine
7. Paul
8. Humans
9. Velvet Ring
10. Animals
11. Randy
12. Parallels

Big Thief 2024 Tour Dates:
Sun. Aug. 18 – London, UK @ Gunnersbury Park (w/ PJ Harvey)
Wed. Aug. 21 – Sat. Aug. 24 – Torremolinos, ES @ Canela Party 2024

Big Thief also launched a karaoke channel on their YouTube today, featuring karaoke versions of the songs on Masterpiece

Order Masterpiece vinyl reissue by Big Thief HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.