Big Thief Debut “Simulation Swarm”

Big Thief debut “Simulation Swarm”
Big Thief debut “Simulation Swarm”

Big Thief will release Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You, available February 11th via 4AD. Ahead of its release, the band have “Simulation Swarm.” On “Simulation Swarm,” Lenker dishes more emotional dream-world poetry before slipping into one of the greatest lead guitar riffs in Big Thief history.

Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You explores the deepest elements and possibilities of Big Thief. To truly dig into all that the music of Adrianne Lenker, Max Oleartchik, Buck Meek, and James Krivchenia desired in 2020, the band decided to write and record over 4 recording sessions in Upstate New York, Topanga Canyon, The Rocky Mountains, and Tucson, Arizona. After 5 months, Big Thief came out with 45 completed songs, which was edited down into 20 tracks. The album was produced by Krivchenia who initially pitched the recording concept for DNWMIBIY back in late 2019 with the goal of encapsulating the many different aspects of Adrianne’s songwriting and the band onto a single record.

Big Thief
2022 Tour Dates

Thu. Feb. 24 – Manchester, GB @ Manchester Academy 1 *
Fri. Feb. 25 – Glasgow, GB @ Barrowland Ballroom – SOLD OUT *
Sat. Feb. 26 – Dublin, IE @ The National Stadium *
Sun. Feb. 27 – Bristol, UK @ O2 Academy Bristol – SOLD OUT *
Wed. Mar. 2 – London, UK @ 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire – SOLD OUT *
Thu. Mar. 3 – London, UK @ 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire – SOLD OUT +
Fri. Mar. 4 – London, UK @ 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire – SOLD OUT +
Sat. Mar. 5 – London, UK @ 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
Tue. Apr. 12 – Ithaca, NY @ State Theatre of Ithaca
Wed. Apr. 13 – Boston, MA @ Roadrunner
Fri. Apr. 15 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre
Sat. Apr. 16 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre – SOLD OUT
Mon. Apr. 18 – Montreal, QUE @ L’Olympia
Tue. Apr. 19 – Toronto, ON @ Massey Hall
Thu. Apr. 21 – Washington, DC @ The Anthem
Fri. Apr. 22 – Cleveland, OH @ Agora Theatre
Sat. Apr. 23 – Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre
Mon. Apr. 25 – Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre
Tue. Apr. 26 – Milwaukee, WI @ The Pabst Theater
Wed. Apr. 27 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre
Fri. Apr. 29 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Sat. Apr. 30 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Metro Music Hall
Mon. May 2 – Seattle, WA @ Paramount Theatre
Tue. May 3 – Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater
Wed. May 4 – Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater
Sat. May 7 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
Tue. May 10 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern Theatre
Wed. May 11 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern Theatre
Fri. May 13 – San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park
Sat. May 14 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriet’s – SOLD OUT
Sun. May 15 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriet’s
Sun. June 5 – Paris, FR @ La Cigale – RESCHEDULED
Mon. June 6 – Paris, FR @ La Cigale – RESCHEDULED
Tue. June 7 – Lyron, FR @ Transbordeur – RESCHEDULED
Wed. June 8 – Bordeaux, FR @ Rock School Barbey – RESCHEDULED
Thu. June 9 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Sat. June 11 – Rotterdam, NL @ Best Kept Secret
Sun. June 12 – Berlin, DE @ Tempelhof Sounds – RESCHEDULED
Mon. June 13 – Copenhagen, DK @ VEGA – RESCHEDULED, SOLD OUT
Tue. June 14 – Stockholm, SE @ Filadelfia
Thu. June 16 – Helsinki, FI @ Sideways 2022
Sat. June 18 – Stavanger, NL @ Mablis Festival 2022
Sun. June 19 – Bergen, NO @ Kulturhuset i Bergen
Mon. June 20 – Oslo, NO @ Rockefeller Music Hall
Tue. June 21 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Thu. June 23 – Cologne, DE @ Live Music Hall – RESCHEDULED
Tue. June 27 – Utrecht, Nl @ Tivoli Vredenburg – RESCHEDULED, SOLD OUT
Wed. June 28 – Brussels, BE @ Cirque Royal – RESCHEDULED
Fri. July 1 – Hamburg, DE @ Fabrik – RESCHEDULED
Mon. July 4 – Berlin, DE @ Huxleys – RESCHEDULED

* w/ KMRU
+ w/ Tucker Zimmerman

Pre-order Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You by Big Thief HERE