Belle And Sebastian Announce New LP And Tour


Belle and Sebastian will release their ninth studio album on January 19, 2015 (Jan 20 in theNorth America) via Matador Records – their first to be released on Matador worldwide. “Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance” is the long-awaited follow-up to 2010’s “Write About Love”. The album was produced and mixed at Maze Studios in Atlanta by Ben H. Allen III, best known for his work with Gnarls Barkley, Animal Collective, and Raury, among others. Additional mixing was done with longtime collaborator Tony Doogan in Glasgow, and the album was mastered by Frank Arkwright at Abbey Road Studios.

The band’s entire vinyl catalogue will be back in print on October 7, with new cover art for “Dear Catastrophe Waitress” and the compilation “Push Barman To Open Old Wounds”.



The band are playing a handful of US dates this autumn, the first of which was last night in

Miami. Below are newly announced October UK dates and a few major shows next spring and



September 2014

29 – ORLANDO, House Of Blues


October 2014

1 – ATLANTA, Tabernacle

3 – AUSTIN, Austin City Limits Festival

6, 7 – LOS ANGELES, The Theater At Ace Hotel

8 – PHOENIX, Civic Space Park

28 – AUSTIN, Austin City Limits Festival

28 – MEXICO CITY, Corona Capital Festival

28 – MANCHESTER, Cathedral – Tickets

29 – BEXHILL-ON-SEA, De La Warr Pavilion – Tickets via gigsandtours ticketmaster

31 – PARIS, Pitchfork Festival – Tickets


February 2015

16 – Hostess Club Taipei, Legacy, Taipei, Taiwan


May 2015

22 – GLASGOW, Hydro Arena (with the Scottish Festival Orchestra) – Tickets


June 2015

10 – NEW YORK, Radio City Music Hall


July 2015

2-4 KEFLAVIK, ATP Iceland – Tickets



Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.