Belle Game announces ‘Fear/Nothing’ LP

Belle Game Announce announces 'Fear/Nothing' LP

Belle Game have announce their new full-length Fear/Nothing, due for release on September 8, via Arts & Crafts. The album was Produced by Dave Hamelin (The Stills) and Kevin Drew (Broken Social Scene), the ten songs include the vocals of Andrea Lo with backing vocals from Kevin Drew. Today, the band are streaming the first single “Spirit”.

About the track, Lo comments, “Spirit was created through the relinquishing of logic, allowing the music to take form through feeling with no end goal as opposed to structural forms. It’s the result of letting ourselves be playful, youthful and in joy, having no consequence or imposed judgment for what we created in that moment.”

Fear/Nothing combines the sweeping synth-driven dream pop of the Cocteau Twins with confident vocal-driven melodies of genre-defying artists like Empress Of and Jessy Lanza. From hushed anthems to distorted instrumentals, Belle Game teeters between two worlds. Whatever the mood.

Belle Game

1. Shine
2. Spirit
3. Up Again
4. Yuh
5. Bring Me
6. Low
7. High
8. I Want Nothing
9. Oh Why
10. Spaces