The Belle Brigade announce UK Album release

THE BELLE BRIGADE announce debut album ‘Just Because’, due for UK release

Sibling duo The Belle Brigade will release their debut album, Just Because, on 1st December in the UK, via ATO Records. Listen to album cut ‘Back Where You Began (How To Get Back Where You Began)’ below.

Raised in a musical family (their grandfather is renowned film composer John Williams and their father is songwriter/composer Jay Gruska), siblings Barbara and Ethan have a strong familial chemistry. The Belle Brigade’s music contains melodies and pop harmonies, fueled by the interplay of driving rhythms between Barbara’s drums and Ethan’s guitars. Both are gifted songwriters – finding inspiration in the works of Peter Gabriel, John Lennon, The Beach Boys, Sly Stone, Harry Nilsson and countless others.

When they find time away from the band, both are active players and writers for other projects – Ethan has recorded as a vocalist and multi instrumentalist for many Los Angeles based artists and Barbara is a sought-after drummer who has played with Fiona Apple, Jenny Lewis, Benji Hughes and many others.

Just Because track listing:

1. Ashes
2. When Everything Was What it Was
3. Likely To Use Something
4. Be Like Him
5. Miss You In My Life
6. How I See It
7. Not The One
8. Metropolis
9. Everything For A Stone
10. Back Where You Began

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.