Beechwood shares “Don’t Walk Away” video

Beechwood shares the video for their single "Don't Walk Away" off their forthcoming album 'Trash Glamour' which comes out on Lollipop Records this summer

Beechwood is an original rock and roll group from NYC formed in 2012. Carrying the torch of such infamous bands like The Stooges, MC5, and the New York Dolls, Beechwood’s music stems from a tradition originated in good ol’ fashioned juvenile delinquency. The trio consists of Gordon Lawrence, Isa Tineo, and Andy Manzaneres. Lawrence, the twenty-year old singer/guitarist, plays and sings with a mix of the sensitivity of artists such as Alex Chilton or Elliott Smith, with the visceral aggressiveness of the Raw Power-era Stooges. Tineo (21) matches Lawrence’s style, playing drums with a style that often leaves hands bloodied and drum heads dismembered. And bassist Manzanares (20), the quiet one of the group, leaves people in awe over the authority he demonstrates over his instrument, all the while wondering whether he’s a boy or a girl.


Trash Glamour

(Lolipop Records)
Summer 2014

1. (I’m Your) Other Man
2. Milk
3. I Can’t Stop It
4. City Boy Blue
5. Genocide
6. Don’t Walk Away
7. Bleach Blonde
8. Run Away
9. Rich Cunt
10. Trash Glamour


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.