Beacon Signs to Ghostly International | Releases New EP Details + New Track

Ghostly International announces the newest addition to its roster, Brooklyn-based electronic duo Beacon. Known for their dark, creeping R&B sound, anchored by strong bass and electronic influences, the band, comprised of Thomas Mullarney and Jacob Gossett, is set to release their Ghostly debut, an EP titled For Now, on October 2nd. The first single, “Feeling’s Gone,” can now be downloaded via Pitchfork, who described the track as “elegant, darkly shaded electronic pop.”

Beacon first got the attention of the music world last year with the release of their debut EP, No Body.

Check out the tracklisting from Beacon’s For Now EP below, out October 2nd on Ghostly.

For Now EP | Tracklisting

01. It Won’t Be Long
02. Safety’s Off
03. Pulse
04. Feeling’s Gone
05. Into The Night

Beacon Official Tumblr

Beacon Official Bandcamp

Beacon Official Facebook

Follow Beacon On Twitter