beabadoobee Drops New EP Our Extended Play

beabadoobee has released her new EP Our Extended Play via Dirty Hit alongside the video for her new single “Cologne"
beabadoobee has released her new EP Our Extended Play

beabadoobee has released her new EP Our Extended Play via Dirty Hit alongside the video for her new single “Cologne.” The album follows her previous release Fake It With Flowers. beabadoobee will kick off a North American headlining tour, starting this November 1, in Wahington, DC. The new EP was produced by Matty Healy and George Daniel of The 1975, which marks the first time Bea has closely collaborated with others to step back from her typical process and experiment with new sounds.  The video for “Cologne,” directed by Slowthai collaborators The Rest, a self-proclaimed “sexy love song” which explores the complex feelings of insecurity, self-confidence, and breaking away from seeking validation of self-worth in others.

“Making the music video for ‘Cologne’ was so much fun,” says Bea on the collaboration. “I worked with The Rest who I knew from their work with Slowthai. We wanted to make an action movie with a load of my friends so that’s what we did!”

“This EP was made in a really collaborative way during a time where it was really difficult to do that and I feel so lucky to have gotten to make it with my band and Matty and George,” Bea continues. “I hope it can bring people together in some way, that’s really what these songs are about, that feeling of togetherness that’s been missing a lot in the last year. It feels like a bridge to what’s coming next too.”

beabadoobee
Our Extended Play EP
Tracklist
Dirty Hit Records

Last Day On Earth
Cologne
Animal Noises
He Gets Me So High

2021 U.S. TOUR DATES

Mon 01 Nov – WASHINGTON, D.C. – 9:30 Club
Tue 02 Nov – PHILADELPHIA, PA – Union Transfer
Thu 04 Nov – NEW YORK, NY – Webster Hall
Fri 05 Nov – BOSTON, MA – Royale
Tue 09 Nov – CARRBORO, NC – Cat’s Cradle
Wed 10 Nov – CHARLOTTE, NC – The Underground
Thu 11 Nov – ATLANTA, GA – Buckhead Theatre
Sat 13 Nov – BIRMINGHAM, AL – Saturn
Mon 15 Nov – HOUSTON, TX – White Oak Music Hall
Tue 16 Nov – AUSTIN, TX – Emo’s
Fri Nov 19 – PHOENIX, AZ – The Van Buren
Sat Nov 20 – SAN DIEGO, CA – The Observatory North Park
Sun Nov 21 – LOS ANGELES, CA – The Fonda Theatre
Mon Nov 22 – LOS ANGELES, CA – The Fonda Theatre
Tue Nov 23 – SAN FRANCISCO, CA – The Fillmore
Fri Nov 26 – PORTLAND, OR – Crystal Ballroom
Sat Nov 27 – SEATTLE, WA – Neptune Theatre
Sun Nov 28 – VANCOUVER, BC – Rickshaw Theatre
Tue Nov 30 – SALT LAKE CITY, UT – The Depot
Wed 01 Dec – DENVER, CO – The Summit Music Hall
Sat 04 Dec – KANSAS CITY, MO – The Truman
Mon 06 Dec – CHICAGO, IL – Metro
Wed 08 Dec – DETROIT, MI – Majestic Theater
Thu 09 Dec – TORONTO, ON – Danforth Music Hall
Fri 10 Dec – COLUMBUS, OH – Newport Music Hall
Sat 11 Dec – PITTSBURGH, PA – Stage AE