“Baxter’s Bliss” By Papercuts

"Try Baxter's Bliss" By Papercuts is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day
"Try Baxter's Bliss" By Papercuts is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day

Papercuts, is the the project of multi-artist Jason Quever. Recently, he announced a new digital-only EP, Baxter’s Bliss, which will drop November 19, via Psychic Friends. The lead-single “Try Baxter’s Bliss” is the first new music from Papercuts since 2018’s Parallel Universe Blues.

Jason Quever has been releasing timeless guitar-based dream pop as Papercuts since 2004, impervious to trends or micro genres that have come and gone around him. In that regard, his contemporaries are artists like Hiss Golden Messenger, Fruit Bats, Andy Shauf or Kings of Convenience – artists who are more concerned with song craft and perfecting their sound, and less concerned with gimmicks or fitting into a specific scene. On Nov. 19, Papercuts releases the digital-only Baxter’s Bliss EP, with three new original songs and covers of his spiritual forefathers Galaxie 500 and Leonard Cohen.

Papercut’s production work, includes collaborations Beach House, Luna / Dean Wareham, Cass McCombs, and Sugar Candy Mountain over the years has informed his own work, and kept him continually evolving and exploring new territory.

Baxter’s Bliss EP
Psychic Friends
Track List:

1. A Dull Boy
2. Try Baxter’s Bliss
3. When Will You Come Home
4. The Partisan (popularized by Leonard Cohen)
5. End Times Daily (Galaxie 500)


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.