Band Aparte stream ‘Memory On Trial’ LP

Band Aparte stream new album 'Memory On Trial'.

“Los Angeles’, Band Aparte strips down and combines elements of gothic rock, synthpunk, and beachy lo-fi as macabre appreciation simmers in the gut of the city. Vocalist Brian Mendoza effortlessly channels Joy Division and Nick Cave, crooning into a death bouquet with his shirt unbuttoned. But he’s not doing it to imitate Morrissey’s aesthetic — Band Aparte’s shows are fast and fierce, and the crowd works up a sweat at every venue they play”. Today, they are streaming their forthcoming release Memory On Trial, out now on Manifesto Records.

Band Aparte
Memory On Trial

1. Down The Road (Introduction)
2. Creatures of Culture
3. Dream Wave
4. Into The Window
5. Cherry Chapstick
6. Never Antoinette
7. Band Aparte
8. Plastic Face
9. Welcome In
10. Get The Gun
11. Harvey’s Youth
12. We Are Home (End)


September 19 – Los Angeles, CA – Echo Park Rising
September 24 – Pioneertown, CA – Desert Stars Festival