BADBADNOTGOOD release new video

BADBADNOTGOOD release video for "Chompy's Paradise"
Photo by Connor Olthius

Today, BADBADNOTGOOD are sharing the video for “Chompy’s Paradise” from their recently released and critically-acclaimed album IV. Their latest album sees BADBADNOTGOOD exploring new sonic terrain and expanding their songwriting to include collaborators such as Future Islands’ Samuel T. Herring, newcomer Charlotte Day Wilson, Arcade Fire and Bon Iver collaborator Colin Stetson, Chicago rapper Mick Jenkins, and widely-heralded Canadian producer Kaytranada.

The Connor Crawford-directed visual for “Chompy’s Paradise” nods to Film Noir yet takes a comedic approach to the genre. Watch as saxophonist Leland “Chompy” Whitty works to diffuse a bomb strapped to his instrument, only to realize that the saxophone may be the duplicitous perpetrator.

Tour Dates:
9/28 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Theatre at Ace Hotel


(July 8th, Innovative Leisure)

1. And That, Too
2. Speaking Gently
3. Time Moves Slow (Feat. Samuel T. Herring)
4. Confessions Pt. II (Feat. Colin Stetson)
5. Lavender (Feat. Kaytranada)
6. Chompy’s Paradise
7. IV
8. Hyssop of Love (Feat. Mick Jenkins)
9. Stucture No. 3
10. In Your Eyes (Feat. Charlotte Day Wilson)
11. Cashmere