Babes announce debut album

Babes announce debut album "Untitled (Five Tears)" out October 30th via Barsuk Records

Babes—the pop-rock family five-piece from Los Angeles—makes their full-length debut with Untitled (Five Tears), out October 30 on Barsuk Records. lead single “I’ve Got a Reason to Keep on Living.” The band is streaming the track, which you can listen to below.

The band, siblings Aaron, Zach, and Sarah Rayne Leigh, along with cousins Jeffrey Baird and Bryan Harris, have all been playing music together since they were children and recorded the new LP on a mobile rig in various places around Los Angeles.

“I just don’t want to cry so much anymore,” says the band of the writing process and theme behind the new album. “Lots of horrible things happen to us all—friends and lovers move on or drop dead, everything changes right under our feet, and just when you start to understand something, you realize that you have no clue and it slips away. But all this pain and conflict allows us to come back with a bigger heart, with the ability to laugh in the face of any demon, to expose yourself, literally and metaphorically, to anything and feel good about it and yourself. Life is shit and if we all wink and laugh, then we can enjoy the ephemeral moments that bring us pleasure. Music brings me that pleasure so I try and do it as much as possible.”


1. I Want Love
2. I’ve Got a Reason to Keep on Living
3. Lonely Forever
4. Nothing Left In My Heart
5. Wild Dreams
6. How Do You Make Love Stop
7. Come Back To Me
8. Totally Out Of Control
9. I Need Love
10. Life Come Into Me

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.