Avenue Shares “Hot Slow Wind” and EP Details

Avenue Shares “Hot Slow Wind” and EP Details

Today Toronto-based producer, multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Avenue reveals the details of his debut EP. Entitled Keep Counting and out on January 8th via Dine Alone Records, this EP is four songs full of slick basslines, shimmering synths, and catchy melodies. Up first is “Hot Slow Wind,” a bass-heavy, dark-yet-dreamy slow-burner for when the clock strikes 2 on a Saturday night.

Avenue – a.k.a. the classically trained, 21-year-old Sam Willows – is responsible for some of Hype Machine’s most-loved remixes, including those of Tears of Fears, Miami Horror, Carousel, Lemaitre, Citizens! and more. As Avenue’s first foray into original music, Keep Counting is the perfect introduction to this up-and-coming artist and producer, and proves Avenue has much more than top-notch remixes up his sleeves. P

Avenue is currently in the studio writing and producing for Toronto pop-trio Dragonette, as well as playing alongside his newly formed four-piece live band which will head out on the road in 2016.


1. Last One Out
2. Keep Counting
3. Hot Slow Wind
4. In Your Eyes