Attacca Quartet Debut Video For “Real Life”

Attacca Quartet have shared a video for "Real Life" the title-track is off Their forthcoming release out July 9, via Sony Classical
Attacca Quartet photo by David Goddard

Attacca Quartet, recently signed to Sony Classical. Their forthcoming release Real Life, will drop on July 9th. Their genre-defying outfit melds the worlds of classical and electronic music and on the new album in particular, they re-envision, reshape, and reimagine tracks from artists such as Flying Lotus, Squarepusher, Anne Müller, Daedelus, and more.

The new album features guest collaborations with TOKiMONSTA, Squarepusher, and Daedelus, with the latter two creating two new tracks for this project exclusively. Real Life is the first of two new albums with the fall release featuring music by Philip Glass, Arvo Pärt, and more.

Attacca Quartet includes Domenic Salerni [violinist], Amy Schroeder [violinist], Nathan Schram [violist], and Andrew Yee [cellist] emphasized the ability to perform all the tracks live as a four-piece by implementing distortion, plucking and scraping strings, using tape reversal methods, and more. They are coming off their Grammy win for their Nonesuch collaborative LP with Caroline Shaw, Orange.

Attacca Quartet on “Real Life:”

“Who doesn’t love a little Louis Cole?! His music is zesty, humorous, and extremely satisfying. His song ‘Real Life’ encapsulates the wild and carefree feelings that we enjoyed so much while making this album.”


1.“Electric Pow Wow Drum” by The Halluci Nation
2.”Real Life” by Louis Cole
3.”Why?” by Mid-Air Thief
4.”Clock Catcher” by Flying Lotus
5.”Remind U (feat. TOKiMONSTA)” by Flying Lotus
6.”Pilgrim Side Eye” by Flying Lotus
7.”Xetaka 1 (feat. Squarepusher)” by Squarepusher
8.”Holding Breadth (feat. Daedelus)” by Daedelus
9.”Drifting Circles” by Anne Müller
10.”More Love Less Hate” by Louis Cole