Art Fag Announce Heavy Hawaii’s ‘Goosebumps’

San Diego duo, Heavy Hawaii, is pleased to announce their Goosebumps LP and their first single “Airborne Kawasaki.” Matt Bahamas, lead songwriter of the band, describes the track: the title came from a T2 trading card, where the T1000 is bursting through a window three floors up. The lyrics are lazy and carefree.” The track is a progression from the bands previous work, but retains the originality and discord for which the band is known. Goosebumps is out March 19 via Art Fag Recordings.

San Diego’s Heavy Hawaii is Southern California’s champion of gonzo-pop, or as a friend of the band put it “warped disney songs.

Goosebumps Tracklist:

01. Washing Machine

02. Airborne Kawasaki

03. TJ Teal

04. Red Rails on the Sunset

05. Boy Season

06. She Gets Intro

07. Fuck You, I’m Moving To San Francisco

08. Fiji Cooking

09. Born To Ride

10. Sue

Tour Dates:

03/18 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah – Record Release Party

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.