Arca debuts “Now You Know,” LP out this week

Arca debuts "Now You Know," new album 'Xen' out this week via Mute Records,

To mark the release of his highly anticipated debut album Xen (out tomorrow on Mute), Arca has revealed a new collaboration with Jesse Kanda. The stunning visual is soundtracked by Xen album opener ‘Now You Know’ and is the latest in a long line of collaborations between Arca and Kanda.

Check out ‘Now You Know’ below

Meanwhile. Arca is set to play a series of European tour dates this year, including a UK show at London’s ICA on 27th November. The shows will be a further development of Arca’s relationship with Kanda, who first joined Arca live for a visual interpretation of &&&&& at New York’s MoMA PS1 in 2013 and will accompany him at all of the shows.

The full dates are:

27th November ICA, London, UK
28th November Rotonde, Brussels, Belgium
1st December Point Ephemere, Paris, France
4th December OT301, Amsterdam, Holland
5th December Kantine/Berghain, Berlin, Germany

Xen tracklisting

1. Now You Know
2. Held Apart
3. Xen
4. Sad Bitch
5. Sisters
6. Slit Thru
7. Failed
8. Family Violence
9. Thievery
10. Lonely Thugg
11. Fish
12. Wound
13. Bullet Chained
14. Tongue
15. Promise

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.