“Another Universe” HÆLOS

UK band, HÆLOS have released “Another Universe,” the final single to be shared from their upcoming sophomore album, Any Random Kindness, out May 10th via Infectious. “Another Universe” follows previously released tracks including “Boy / Girl,” “Kyoto,” and “Buried in The Sand.” “The first lyric —’Come down from heaven now’— came out almost subconsciously,” Benardout recalls. “A few months later my dad sadly passed away in an accident. It’s eerie for me to listen to now because the song is almost like a prediction, written to help navigate the difficult questions that came with his loss – If you took a different decision, where would you be now? Would things be different?” HÆLOS’ band members include Lotti Benardout, Arthur Delaney, Dom Goldsmith, and Daniel Vildósola.

Any Random Kindness was recorded in a variety of locations—from Benardout’s basement and Delaney’s house to a studio in the English countryside, miles away from their city digs. Throughout, the album touches on themes ranging from the permanent destruction caused by climate change to the ephemeral emotions projected onto social media.

HÆLOS
Tour Dates

Fri. May 10 – Brighton, UK @ The Great Escape
Wed. May 15 – Rough Trade East, London
Thu. May 16 – London, UK @ EartH (Hackney Arts Centre) SOLD OUT
Fri. June 7 – Sat. June 8 – London, UK @ Field Day
Tue. Oct. 8 – Prague, CZ @ Rock Café
Wed. Oct. 9 – Vienna, AT @ Grelle Forelle
Thu. Oct. 10 – Berlin, DE @ Frannz Club
Fri. Oct. 11 – Hamburg, DE @ Waagenbau
Mon. Oct. 14 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie
Tue. Oct. 15 – Antwerp, BE @ Trix Club
Sat. Oct. 19 – Belfast, IE @ Voodoo
Sun. Oct. 20 – Dublin, IE @ Whelans
Tue. Oct. 22 – Glasgow, UK @ SWG3 (Warehouse)
Wed. Oct. 23 – Manchester, UL @ Band On The Wall
Thu. Oct. 24 – Leeds, UK @ Wardrobe
Sat. Oct. 26 – Nottingham, UK @ Metronome
Sun. Oct. 27 – Bristol, UK @ Thekla
Tue. Oct. 29 – London, UK @ Electric Brixton