Angel Olsen Debuts “Lark”

Angel Olsen has released a new video for “Lark.”
Angel Olsen "Lark"

Angel Olsen has released a new video for “Lark.” the track is lifted off her album, All Mirrors. Produced by Olsen and John Congleton, the LP comes out October 4th via Jagjaguwar. The song is “about owning up to your darkest side, finding the capacity for new love and trusting change,” acked by an 11-piece string section conducted by Jherek Bischoff, drums by Joshua Jaeger, and Ben Babbitt on guitar, bass and synth drones. The accompanying video was filmed in North Carolina’s Asheville and Outer Banks with director Ashley Connor, who Olsen collaborated with on the video for lead single, “All Mirrors.”

“‘Lark’ is a song that took many years to finish. The disjointed feelings and verses of this song began to make sense as a way for me to exercise a kind of journey through grieving, a kind of personal struggle,” says Olsen. “The message of the song developed at first from an argument I once had with someone about trust and support. Later, I pulled from recurring themes in my life as a musician and as a human that dreams for a living. It’s easy to promise the world to those we love, but what about when our dreams change and values split?”

Angel Olsen Tour Dates
Live

Mon. Oct. 28 – Saxapahaw, NC @ Haw River Ballroom &
Wed. Oct. 30 – Asbury Park, NJ @ Asbury Lanes *
Thu. Oct. 31 – Philadelphia, PA @ Franklin Music Hall *
Fri. Nov. 1 – Washington, DC @ Lincoln Theatre *
Mon. Nov. 4 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse *
Tue. Nov. 5 – New Orleans, LA @ Civic Theatre *
Thu. Nov. 7 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s (Levitation) *
Fri. Nov. 8 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater *
Sat. Nov. 9 – Oklahoma City, OK @ The Criterion *
Sun. Nov. 10 – Lawrence, KS @ The Granada *
Tue. Nov. 12 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue *
Wed. Nov. 13 – Madison, WI @ The Sylvee *
Thu. Nov. 14 – Chicago, IL @ The Riviera Theatre *
Fri. Nov. 15 – Detroit, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre *
Sat. Nov. 16 – Toronto, ON @ Queen Elizabeth Theatre *
Mon. Nov. 18 – Montreal, QC @ mTelus *
Tue. Nov. 19 – Boston, MA @ Royale *
Thu. Nov. 21 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel !
Fri. Nov. 22 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel *
Sat. Nov. 23 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel ^
Mon. Dec. 2 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren *
Tue. Dec. 3 – San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park *
Thu. Dec. 5 – Los Angeles, CA @ Palace Theater *
Fri. Dec. 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ Palace Theater #
Sat. Dec. 7 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater *
Mon. Dec. 9 – Portland, OR @ Roseland *
Tue. Dec. 10 – Vancouver, BC @ The Orpheum Theatre *
Wed. Dec. 11 – Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre *
Fri. Dec. 13 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot *
Sat. Dec. 14 – Denver, CO @ The Gothic Theatre *
Sun. Dec. 15 – Denver, CO @ The Gothic Theatre *
Wed. Jan. 22 – Lisbon, PT @ Capitólio %
Thu. Jan. 23 – Lisbon, PT @ Capitólio %
Fri. Jan. 24 – Porto, PT @ Hard Club %
Sat. Jan. 25 – Madrid, ES @ Sala BUT %
Sat. Jan. 26 – Barcelona, ES @ Sala Razzmatazz %
Tue. Jan. 28 – Geneva, CH @ Festival Antigel
Wed. Jan. 29 – Munich, DE @ Kammerspiele %
Thu. Jan. 30 – Berlin, DE @ Huxleys Neue Welt %
Fri. Jan. 31 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega %
Sat. Feb. 1 – Oslo, NO @ Rockefeller %
Mon. Feb. 3 – Stockholm, SE @ Vasateatern %
Tue. Feb. 4 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik %
Wed. Feb. 5 – Hamburg, DE @ Gruenspan %
Thu. Feb. 6 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso %
Fri. Feb. 7 – Antwerp, BE @ De Roma %
Sat. Feb. 8 – Paris, FR @ La Cigale %
Mon. Feb. 10 – Bristol, UK @ SWX %
Tue. Feb. 11 – London, UK @ Eventim Apollo %
Thu. Feb. 13 – Manchester, UK @ O2 Ritz %
Fri. Feb. 14 – Glasgow, UK @ Barrowland Ballroom %

* = w/ Vagabon
^ = w/ Madi Diaz
! = w/ Zsela
# = w/ Rodrigo Amarante
& = w/ Lean Year
% = Hand Habits