Angel Olsen announces new tour dates

Angel Olsen announces new tour dates
Angel Olsen

Angel Olsen will be setting out on her first solo tour in the US since 2014, playing sets that will include her early catalog, new unreleased material, and a lot that falls in between.

For the upcoming tour, Angel Olsen has partnered with PLUS1 so that $1 from every ticket sold (excluding Vancouver and North Adams) will go to support the humanitarian aid organization Direct Relief, and their work to improve the health and lives of people affected by poverty and emergencies. For more info on the organization you can visit www.directrelief.org.

Last fall, Olsen released Phases, a collection of B-sides, rarities, and demos from the past several years, including a number of never-before released tracks. A deep-dive for longtime fans, Phases is a fitting introduction to Olsen’s enormous musical range for the uninitiated.

Angel Olsen Tour Dates (new dates in bold):
Tue. May 1- London, UK @ Union Chapel
Thu. May 3 – Istanbul, TR @ Salon IKSV
Fri. May 4 – Istanbul, TR @ Salon IKSV
Sat. May 5 – Rome, IT @ Auditorium Parco della Musica – Sala Petrassi
Sun. May 6 – Padova, IT @ Anfiteatro del Venda

Mon. May 8 – Madrid, ES@ Teatro Calderón
Tue. May 9 – Barcelona, ES @ BARTS (Guitar BCN)
Wed. May 10 – San Sebastian, ES @ Teatro Principal
Fri. May 12 – Santiago De Compostela, ES @ Auditorio Abanca
Sat. May 13 – Guimarais, PT @ Centro Cultural Vila Flor
Sun. May 14 – Lisbon, PT @ ZDB at Teatro da Trindade
Mon. May 15 – Lisbon, PT @ ZDB at Teatro De Trindade
Sun. May 20 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel (Festival of Disruption)
Tue. June 5 – Asheville, NC @ Masonic Temple ^
Fri. Sept 7 – Big Sur, CA @ Henry Miller Library *
Sat. Sept. 8 – Sonona, CA @The Old Redwood Barn *
Mon. Sept. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Nourse Theater *
Wed. Sept. 12 – Portland, OR @ Newmark Theater *
Thu. Sept. 13 – Portland, OR @ Newmark Theater *
Fri. Sept. 14 – Seattle, WA @ The Moore Theater *
Sat. Sept. 15 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theater (Westward Music Festival)
Mon. Sept. 17 – Denver, CO @ Paramount Theater *
Thu. Sept. 20 – Austin, TX @ Paramount Theater *
Thu. Sept. 27 – Harrisburg, PA @ Harrisburg Arts Center %
Fri. Sept. 28 – Tarrytown, NY @ Tarrytown Music Hall %
Sat. Sept. 29 – North Adams, MA @ Mass MOCA – Hunter Center %

^ w/ Dick Stusso
* w/ Hand Habits
% w/ Julianna Barwick