Andy Stott Shares Track “Faith In Strangers”

Andy Stott Shares Title Track "Faith In Strangers" from New Album 'Faith In Strangers'

Andy Stott returns with ‘Faith In Strangers’ out November 18th via Modern Love. This is Stott’s first new album since 2012’s  ‘Luxury Problems.’ In anticipation of his upcoming release, Stott shares title track “Faith In Strangers” and in September he debuted “Violence.” You listen to both new songs below.

Faith In Strangers’ was written and recorded between January 2013 and June 2014, and was edited and sequenced in late July this year. Making use of on an array of instruments, field recordings, found sounds and vocal treatments, it’s a largely analogue variant of hi-tech production styles arcing from the dissonant to the sublime. The first two tracks recorded during these early sessions bookend the release, the opener “Time Away” featuring Euphonium played by Kim Holly Thorpe and last track “Missing” a contribution by Stott’s occasional vocal collaborator Alison Skidmore who also appeared on 2012’s ‘Luxury Problems.’

Track Listing

  1. Time Away
  2. Violence
  3. On Oath
  4. Science & Industry
  5. No Surrender
  6. How It Was
  7. Damage
  8. Faith in Strangers
  9. Missing

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.