AMANDA X Announce Debut LP On SILTBREEZE, Share First Single "Guatemala" their album AMNESIA is DUE OUT on JULY 28TH,

Born out of the Kensington neighborhood of North Philadelphia, where you can’t throw a rock without hitting a great band, Amanda X is the three-piece antidote to bumming on grey days and the Sunday night blues. The Philadelphian women–Cat Park on guitar, Tiff Yoon on drums, and Kat Bean on bass. Their debut LP, Amnesia, will see a grand release via the legendary Siltbreeze label on July 28. To celebrate this announcement the band has shared their first single “Guatemala”

Amanda X self-released their bedroom-cozy EP, Ruin the Moment, in 2012 to great acclaim, taking the sunny-serious vibes with them to venues all over Philadelphia, as well as tours up and down the East Coast and Canada. Their penchant for playful stage banter, garagey guitar earworms, and dual harmonies that hit just as hard live, recently opening for Parquet Courts, Marnie Stern, Dum Dum Girls, FIDLAR, and more.

After catching wind of their dedicated show schedule and new songs, Philadelphia’s own Siltbreeze picked up their first album. The release of the upcoming debut sees the trio taking a new approach in their songwriting-stronger, faster, harder-hitting, but not without the melodies and honey-tinged sing-alongs they’ve built their sound on.


01. Guatemala

02. Dream House

03. Things Fall Apart

04. Tunnels

05. Nothing Wild

06. Parsnip

07. Low And Mean

08. Paranoia

09. Trouble

10. Woke Up

11. Friendly Tones

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.