“All The Way Alive” Collapsing Scenery

"All The Way Alive" Collapsing Scenery, is Northern Transmissions' 'Song of the Day.' The track is off the LA / NYC electro duo's LP 'Stress Positions'
"All The Way Alive" by Collapsing Scenery

Collapsing Scenery (Don De Vore and Reggie Debris) have shared their latest single “All The Way Alive” from their debut album Stress Positions, now out on Metropolitan Indian. Collapsing Scenery is currently on a run of West Coast tour dates with kindred spirits Death Bells, which culminate in an album release show at the Los Angeles multidisciplinary arts space Chewing Foil this Saturday, June 29. See below for the full list of announced tour dates.

Collapsing Scenery is Don De Vore (Ink & Dagger, Lilys, The Icarus Line, Amazing Baby) and Reggie Debris. Together they straddle the gap between music, art, film and politics, seamlessly moving between each with the same ease at which they traverse the globe, soaking up experiences and immersing themselves in different cultures.

Since they formed in 2013 “under a pall of paranoia and disgust” they haven’t stopped moving. They’ve recently collaborated with Jamaican dancehall legend Ninjaman, Beastie Boys producer/collaborator Money Mark, and no-wave pioneer James Chance. The band also has remixes out or on the way from Genesis P-Orridge (Psychic TV, Throbbing Gristle), Jennifer Herrema (Royal Trux), Uniform, Youth Code, Brian DeGraw (Gang Gang Dance), Oliver, and more.

Collapsing Scenery
Stress Positions
track list

1. I Never Knew
2. New World Borders (feat. DAM)
3. All The Way Alive
4. Years Of Lead Are Back Again
5. Sisyphus Of The Negev
6. The Grey Cardinal
7. Queen Of Proofs (feat. Jammz)
8. Forbidding Forbidding
9. Angkar
10. Of Two Minds
11. Bush Mama Blues
12. St. Seraphim Redux
13. The Blue And The Black
14. Kill The Indian Save The Man (feat. Tamaryn)