“All the Small Things” by Middle Kids

“All the Small Things” by Middle Kids (Blink 182 cover)
Middle Kids

On September 8th, Amazon Acoustics will release 20 new tracks, including newly recorded songs from artists like Americana songstress Tift Merritt, Philadelphia punks Beach Slang. Other artists taking part include, Middle Kids, ALA.NI, and Gabriel Garzon-Montano. These new songs and more additions join the playlist, which already features original acoustic recordings from Jason Isbell and Amanda Shires, Ashely Monroe, Deer Tick, and more. A nice surprise is, Middle Kids, who cover Blink 182’s “All The Small Things”.

Middle Kids talk about the track:

Middle Kids turn in a surprisingly stark version of Blink 182’s pop-punk anthem “All the Small Things,” saying of their fascinating reading of the song, “we don’t play covers in our live set, but we are interested in the infinite discovery of what makes a ‘great’ song. In this recording, we were attempting to re-imagine a pop-punk classic as a sad country ballad. We kept the beautiful words and the melody, but changed instrumentation to bring out different emotion.”

Amazon Acoustics

1. “Ready to Die (Acoustic),” Aaron Lee Tasjan
2. “Not Coming Home (Acoustic),” ALA.NI
3. “So It Goes,” Anders Parker
4. “Black Sheep Boy (live),” Andrew Combs
5. “Hot Tramps [Quiet Slang],” Beach Slang
6. “Image of Love,” Cody ChesnuTT
7. “Down In Flames (Acoustic),” Ella Vos
8. “Lonely Stage,” James Gillespie
9. “Portions for Foxes,” LPX
10. “Lights Down Low (Acoustic),” MAX
11. “All the Small Things,” Middle Kids
12. “More than a Feeling,” Milo Greene
13. “Wish for the Moon,” my brightest diamond
14. “Disappeared Planets (Acoustic),” Richard Edwards of Margot & The Nuclear So and So’s
15. “Strung Out (Acoustic),” Ruby Empress
16. “There Is War,” Sam Cohen
17. “Jesus He Knows Me,” SYML
18. “You Can’t Put Your Arms Around A Memory,” Tift Merrit
19. “Lonely (Acoustic),” Colony House
20. “Crawl (Petit),” Gabriel Garzon Montano