‘All Along The Uxbridge Road’ Chubby and the Gang

Chubby and the Gang have announced their signing to Partisan Records (Fontaines DC, IDLES). Along with the news, the group have shared a video for “All Along The Uxbridge Road,” directed by Lluis Fuzzhound), and a new song entitled “Union Dues,” originally written/recorded alongside their debut LP Speed Kills.

Fronted by local electrician Charlie Manning, Chubby and the Gang have been leading a pack of bands coming out of a new wave of British Hardcore. Underneath an unrelentingly fun concoction of hardcore, pub rock, doo wop, and blues, Speed Kills boasts songs of deep substance and political conscience with a precise sense of time and place. Produced by Jonah Falco of Fucked Up.

Speed Kills has been digitally reissued and re-released via Partisan today, and will be physically re-released on November 20th. The album was remastered for vinyl at West London’s Metropolis Studios. The standard edition will be available on yellow vinyl and include a cartoon sticker sheet. There will also be a limited-edition version that includes a black-and-white color-in sleeve with crayons. Chubby and the Gang will return with a new album in 2021, more details on that coming shortly.