Alex Napping share new track “You’ve Got Me”

Alex Napping release new track "You've Got Me"
Photo by Helmut.Studio

Alex Napping have released their new track “You’ve Got Me”, a song that frontwoman Alex Cohen describes as “a personal account of the frenzied and overwhelming nature of sexual tension.” “You’ve Got Me” — and previously released single “Living Room” — will appear on Alex Napping’s new album Mise En Place, set for release on May 5 through Father/Daughter Records. Mise En Place will also be available on limited-edition cassette through Sports Day Records.

Alex Napping will appear at SXSW in Austin next week. Catch them at:

3/14: Father/Daughter Records/Riot Act Media Showcase – The Sidewinder Outside – 9:15pm
3/16: SXSports Day + Gunk Picnic Show – The Boggy Creek Greenbelt (2201 Rosewood) – 1:40pm

Founded in 2013, the group includes lead singer and guitarist Alex Cohen, guitarist Adrian Sebastian Haynes, bassist Tomas Garcia-olano, and drummer Andrew Stevens. In 2014, the band released their debut album, This Is Not A Bedroom, through Punctum Records. As an expansion of the themes found in Bedroom, Alex Napping released Trembles Part I & II in 2016, a pair of singles hinging on a short story composed by Cohen.

Read our interview with frontwoman Alex Cohen here.